Skip to main content
Create, rename, duplicate, and delete notebooks within your team’s overview page or project workspace.

Create a new notebook

Create a notebook in an existing project or team workspace.
  1. Navigate to your team’s overview page.
  2. Select the Notebooks tab.
  3. Select Create notebook.
  4. From the Project dropdown, choose the project where you want to create the notebook. If the project does not exist, you can create a new by selecting Create a new project.

Rename a notebook

Rename an existing notebook from your team’s overview page or project workspace.
  1. Navigate to your team’s overview page.
  2. Select the Notebooks tab.
  3. Open the action () menu and select Rename notebook.
  4. Enter the new name for your notebook and select Save.

Duplicate a notebook

Duplicate an existing notebook from your team’s Overview page or from a project workspace. W&B names the duplicate by prepending Copy to the original notebook name.
  1. Navigate to your team’s overview page.
  2. Select the Notebooks tab.
  3. Open the action () menu and select Make a copy.

Delete a notebook

Delete an existing notebook from your team’s overview page or project workspace.
  1. Navigate to your team’s overview page.
  2. Select the Notebooks tab.
  3. Open the action () menu and select Delete notebook.
  4. Select Delete notebook.